Thou shalt not… forget to mention gender in thy proposal

Is it me or do project documents use almost Biblical language? From a UNESCO literacy program in Southeast Asia:

“It has been foreseen in the LIFE Vision and Strategy Paper 10 that five years after the launch of the LIFE initiative, a mid-term evaluation will be conducted in 2011 to review the progress and impact of literacy initiatives in the Asia-Pacific LIFE countries.”

Replace “will” with “shalt” and it’s practically a prophecy. I bet they can predict the outcome beforehand too…

About developingnathan
I am a reflective person. I am an introvert, a friend, a brother and a son. I appreciate a well-crafted glass of beer, piece of music and turn of phrase. I am a professional of international development, a good pianist and a Green Bay Packers fan.

One Response to Thou shalt not… forget to mention gender in thy proposal

  1. With havin so much content do you ever run into any issues of
    plagorism or copyright infringement? My site has a lot of exclusive content I’ve either created myself or outsourced but it seems a lot of it is popping it up all over the web without my authorization. Do you know any techniques to help prevent content from being ripped off? I’d certainly appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

